University of Delhi (Delhi University) | Courses, Centres

University of Delhi (Delhi University) | Courses, Centres

University of Delhi, Delhi University, DU

The University of Delhi also known as Delhi University (DU) was established in the year 1922.

Centres and Institutes at Delhi University

There are 28 centres and institutes in Delhi University.

Postgraduate centres

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Centre For Biomedical Research
Institute of Informatics and Communication
Delhi School of Economics
Delhi School of Journalism


Cluster Innovation Centre
D.S. Kothari Centre for Science, Ethics and Education
Agricultural Economics Research Centre
Centre for Environmental Management of Degraded Ecosystem
Centre for Inter-disciplinary Studies of Mountain & Hill Environment
The Centre for Professional Development in Higher Education
The Centre For Science Education & Communication
Developing Countries Research Centre
The Women’s Study Development Centre
The University Science Instrumentation Centre

Recognized institutes

The Institute of Life Long Learning
The Ahilaya Bai College of Nursing
The Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy
The Durgabai Deshmukh College of Special Education
Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute
School of Rehabilitation Sciences

Affiliated institutes

Army Hospital (Research & Referral)
Central Health Education Bureau
G.B. Pant Hospital
Hindu Rao Hospital
Institute of Human Behaviour & Allied Sciences
Institute of Nuclear Medicine & Allied Sciences
Kasturba Hospital
National Institute of Health & Family Welfare
Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital


There are 240 courses available in the University of Delhi these courses are divided for the Undergraduate (UG) and Postgratuate (PG).

The candidates can go through the various courses mentioned below. There are 75 courses which is running under the 3-year Undergraduate programme structures.

Undergratuate course

Management studies
Computer Science
Engineering, Information Technology
Manufacturing Process and Automation Engineering
Unani Medicine

Postgratuate Courses

Political Science